Proudly presented by

FANTASY FOOTBALL: Derrick Henry, Travis Kelce, DK Metcalf, Aaron Rodgers headline the final PPR rankings for NFL Week 8


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Packers QB Aaron Rodgers has notched three-plus touchdowns in five of six games this season, including the 364-yard, 4-TD dissection of the Vikings in Week 1.

BATSBY Sports offers up its final positional rankings for NFL Week 8, covering quarterbacks, running backs, wide receivers and tight ends.

(We happily dismiss kicker and defensive/special teams listings.)

For up-to-date injury news, click here for our friends at

And for weather concerns, and there are MANY this weekendclick here for

BYES: Arizona, Houston, Jacksonville, Washington


  1. Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs
  2. Aaron Rodgers, Packers
  3. Joe Burrow, Bengals
  4. Russell Wilson, Seahawks
  5. Derek Carr, Raiders
  6. Josh Allen, Bills
  7. Lamar Jackson, Ravens
  8. Ryan Tannehill, Titans
  9. Justin Herbert, Chargers
  10. Tom Brady, Buccaneers
  11. Carson Wentz, Eagles
  12. Jared Goff, Rams
  13. Jimmy Garoppolo, 49ers
  14. Matthew Stafford, Lions
  15. Kirk Cousins, Vikings
  16. Baker Mayfield, Browns
  17. Philip Rivers, Colts
  18. Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers
  19. Drew Lock, Broncos
  20. Nick Foles, Bears
  21. Daniel Jones, Giants
  22. Drew Brees, Saints
  23. Tua Tagovailoa, Dolphins
  24. Sam Darnold, Jets
  25. Cam Newton, Patriots
  26. Ben DiNucci, Cowboys


GOOD BEATS: 15 sweet betting picks for the NCAAF, NFL weekend
PIGKSIN PERFECTION: ‘You Are Looking Live!’ preview of NFL Week 8


  1. Dalvin Cook, Vikings
  2. Derrick Henry, Titans
  3. Kareem Hunt, Browns
  4. Jonathan Taylor, Colts
  5. Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys
  6. Josh Jacobs, Raiders
  7. Clyde Edwards-Helaire, Chiefs
  8. Alvin Kamara, Saints
  9. Boston Scott, Eagles
  10. David Montgomery, Bears
  11. Jamaal Williams, Packers
  12. Melvin Gordon, Broncos
  13. Darrell Henderson, Rams
  14. Myles Gaskin, Dolphins
  15. Devin Singletary, Bills
  16. Giovani Bernard, Bengals
  17. Ronald Jones, Buccaneers
  18. D’Andre Swift, Lions
  19. James Conner, Steelers
  20. Damien Harris, Patriots
  21. Jerick McKinnon, 49ers
  22. La’Mical Perine, Jets
  23. Le’Veon Bell, Chiefs
  24. J.K. Dobbins, Ravens
  25. Justin Jackson, Chargers
  26. Chris Carson, Seahawks
  27. Malcolm Brown, Rams
  28. Leonard Fournette, Buccaneers
  29. James White, Patriots
  30. Tevin Coleman, 49ers
  31. Adrian Peterson, Lions
  32. Alexander Mattison, Vikings
  33. Joshua Kelley, Chargers
  34. Carlos Hyde, Seahawks
  35. Latavius Murray, Saints
  36. Wayne Gallman, Giants
  37. Phillip Lindsay, Broncos
  38. Gus Edwards, Ravens
  39. Zack Moss, Bills
  40. Devontae Booker, Raiders
  41. Matt Breida, Dolphins
  42. Nyheim Hines, Colts
  43. JaMycal Hasty, 49ers
  44. Benny Snell Jr., Steelers
  45. Frank Gore, Jets
  46. Corey Clement, Eagles
  47. Rex Burkhead, Patriots
  48. DeeJay Dallas, Seahawks
  49. AJ Dillon, Packers
  50. Trayveon Williams/Samaje Perine, Bengals


  1. Davante Adams, Packers
  2. Tyreek Hill, Chiefs
  3. Keenan Allen, Chargers
  4. Kenny Golladay, Lions
  5. DK Metcalf, Seahawks
  6. Tyler Boyd, Bengals
  7. Justin Jefferson, Vikings
  8. Stefon Diggs, Bills
  9. A.J. Brown, Titans
  10. Travis Fulgham, Eagles
  11. Cooper Kupp, Rams
  12. Allen Robinson, Bears
  13. Adam Thielen, Vikings
  14. Henry Ruggs III, Raiders
  15. Mike Evans, Buccaneers
  16. Brandon Aiyuk, 49ers
  17. Tyler Lockett, Seahawks
  18. Jarvis Landry, Browns
  19. DeVante Parker, Dolphins
  20. Robert Woods, Rams
  21. JuJu Smith-Schuster, Steelers
  22. Amari Cooper, Cowboys
  23. Cole Beasley, Bills
  24. Marquise Brown, Ravens
  25. Tim Patrick, Broncos
  26. Tee Higgins, Bengals
  27. T.Y. Hilton, Colts
  28. Scotty Miller, Buccaners
  29. Sterling Shepard, Giants
  30. CeeDee Lamb, Cowboys
  31. Corey Davis, Titans
  32. Diontae Johnson, Steelers
  33. Denzel Mims, Jets
  34. Marvin Jones, Lions
  35. Chase Claypool, Steelers
  36. Mecole Hardman, Chiefs
  37. A.J. Green, Bengals
  38. Tre’Quan Smith, Saints
  39. Rashard Higgins, Browns
  40. Mike Williams, Chargers
  41. Jakobi Meyers, Patriots
  42. Kendrick Bourne, 49ers
  43. Jerry Jeudy, Broncos
  44. Jalen Reagor, Eagles
  45. Darnell Mooney, Bears
  46. Preston Williams, Dolphins
  47. Hunter Renfrow, Raiders
  48. Greg Ward, Eagles
  49. Darius Slayton, Giants
  50. Emmanuel Sanders, Saints
  51. Michael Pittman Jr., Colts
  52. Michael Gallup, Cowboys
  53. Golden Tate, Giants
  54. Gabriel Davis, Bills
  55. Marques Valdes-Scantling, Packers
  56. Donovan Peoples-Jones, Browns
  57. Josh Reynolds, Rams
  58. Nelson Agholor, Raiders
  59. John Hightower, Eagles
  60. Anthony Miller, Bears
  61. Zach Pascal, Colts
  62. Austin Carr, Saints
  63. Marvin Hall, Lions
  64. Damiere Byrd, Patriots


  1. Travis Kelce, Chiefs
  2. George Kittle, 49ers
  3. Jonnu Smith, Titans
  4. Mark Andrews, Ravens
  5. Hunter Henry, Chargers
  6. Darren Waller, Raiders
  7. Jared Cook, Saints
  8. Jimmy Graham, Bears
  9. Robert Tonyan, Packers
  10. Jared Cook, Saints
  11. Dallas Goedert, Eagles
  12. Evan Engram, Giants
  13. T.J. Hockenson, Lions
  14. Harrison Bryant, Browns
  15. Noah Fant, Broncos
  16. Rob Gronkowski, Buccaneers
  17. Dalton Schultz, Cowboys
  18. Trey Burton, Colts
  19. Gerald Everett, Rams
  20. Mike Gesicki, Dolphins
  21. David Njoku, Browns
  22. Eric Ebron, Steelers
  23. Tyler Higbee, Rams
  24. Drew Sample, Bengals
  25. Greg Olsen, Seahawks
  26. Tyler Kroft, Bills
  27. Cameron Brate, Buccaneers
  28. Chris Herndon, Jets
  29. Kyle Rudolph, Vikings
  30. Richard Rodgers, Eagles
  31. Cole Kmet, Bears
  32. Jack Doyle, Colts

About The Managing Editor

Jay Clemons remains the only sports writer on the planet to capture Cynposis Media’s national award for Sports Blog Of The Year (beating out,,, The Players’ Tribune in 2015), along with the Fantasy Sports Writers Association’s pre-eminent award for Best Writer (2008). Through the years, Mr. Clemons has been a key figure with numerous blue-chip sports/media brands, namely the Detroit Lions, Sports Illustrated, FOX Sports, Bleacher Report and the NBC/Universal family. With Sports Illustrated (2006-11), Clemons served a triple role with‘s heralded football coverage—editing Peter King’s famed ‘Monday Morning Quarterback’ column, penning award-winning pieces for NFL and then writing/narrating scripted videos within the NFL and baseball realms. In 2013, Clemons’ first year with the company, FOX Sports South enjoyed a monumental increase of approximately 34 million Web hits in a 12-month cycle—merely posting 11 million hits the previous year. 

Then, over a two-month span in 2014, FOX Sports South amassed 19.5 million Web hits—a 60-day record for any FOX affiliate. And in 2015, Clemons claimed the aforementioned Cynopsis Media award on FOX Sports’ behalf, the company’s only national writing award during that period. Clemons, a graduate of Michigan State University  and Wayne State University, has been an on-camera Web-TV host for Sports Illustrated, Bleacher Report and FOX Sports. In 2015, he also became the first-ever sports journalism professor at Kennesaw State University in suburban Atlanta.

Recent Posts

Sign up for our Newsletter