Proudly presented by

FANTASY FOOTBALL: Final positional rankings for NFL Week 3


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Tom Brady, Matthew Stafford, Travis Kelce, Julio Jones, George Kittle, Odell Beckham Jr., Dalvin Cook, Josh Allen and Amari Cooper headline the final positional rankings for the NFL's third weekend.


  1. Dak Prescott, Cowboys
  2. Matthew Stafford, Lions
  3. Russell Wilson, Seahawks
  4. Tom Brady, Patriots
  5. Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs
  6. Josh Allen, Bills
  7. Matt Ryan, Falcons
  8. Lamar Jackson, Ravens
  9. Deshaun Watson, Texans
  10. Jameis Winston, Buccaneers
  11. Aaron Rodgers, Packers
  12. Carson Wentz, Eagles
  13. Philip Rivers, Chargers
  14. Jared Goff, Rams
  15. Andy Dalton, Bengals
  16. Baker Mayfield, Browns
  17. Jimmy Garoppolo, 49ers
  18. Kirk Cousins, Vikings
  19. Mitchell Trubisky, Bears
  20. Kyler Murray, Cardinals
  21. Jacoby Brissett, Colts
  22. Mason Rudolph, Steelers
  23. Daniel Jones, Giants
  24. Kyle Allen, Panthers
  25. Case Keenum, Redskins
  26. Joe Flacco, Broncos
  27. Derek Carr, Raiders
  28. Josh Rosen, Dolphins
  29. Teddy Bridgewater/Taysom Hill, Saints
  30. Luke Falk, Jets


  1. Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys
  2. Dalvin Cook, Vikings
  3. Christian McCaffrey, Panthers
  4. Saquon Barkley, Giants
  5. Austin Ekeler, Chargers
  6. Nick Chubb, Browns
  7. Alvin Kamara, Saints
  8. David Johnson, Cardinals
  9. Todd Gurley, Rams
  10. Le’Veon Bell, Jets
  11. Frank Gore, Bills
  12. Aaron Jones, Packers
  13. Matt Breida, 49ers
  14. Sony Michel, Patriots
  15. Marlon Mack, Colts
  16. James Conner, Steelers
  17. Chris Carson, Seahawks
  18. Mark Ingram, Ravens
  19. Phillip Lindsay, Broncos
  20. Kerryon Johnson, Lions
  21. LeSean McCoy, Chiefs
  22. Josh Jacobs, Raiders
  23. Joe Mixon, Bengals
  24. Devonta Freeman, Falcons
  25. Miles Sanders, Eagles
  26. David Montgomery, Bears
  27. Chris Thompson, Redskins
  28. Peyton Barber, Buccaneers
  29. Tarik Cohen, Bears
  30. Carlos Hyde, Texans
  31. Royce Freeman, Broncos
  32. Raheem Mostert, 49ers
  33. Darwin Thompson, Chiefs
  34. Adrian Peterson, Redskins
  35. Duke Johnson, Texans
  36. Jamaal Williams, Packers
  37. Rex Burkhead, Patriots
  38. Malcolm Brown, Rams
  39. Kenyan Drake, Dolphins
  40. T.J. Yeldon, Bills
  41. Jordan Howard, Eagles
  42. Justin Jackson, Chargers
  43. Alexander Mattison, Vikings
  44. Rashaad Penny, Seahawks
  45. Jeff Wilson Jr., 49ers
  46. Nyheim Hines, Colts
  47. Ronald Jones, Buccaneers
  48. Ito Smith, Falcons
  49. Jordan Wilkins, Colts
  50. Justice Hill, Ravens
  51. Darren Sproles, Eagles
  52. Tony Pollard, Cowboys
  53. Ty Johnson, Lions
  54. Jalen Richard, Raiders
  55. Gus Edwards, Ravens
  56. Mike Davis, Bears
  57. Jaylen Samuels, Steelers
  58. Chase Edmonds, Cardinals
  59. Darrell Henderson, Rams
  60. Corey Clement, Eagles


  1. Amari Cooper, Cowboys
  2. Julio Jones, Falcons
  3. DeAndre Hopkins, Texans
  4. Odell Beckham Jr., Browns
  5. Kenny Golladay, Lions
  6. Davante Adams, Packers
  7. Keenan Allen, Chargers
  8. Mike Evans, Buccaneers
  9. Sammy Watkins, Chiefs
  10. Tyler Boyd, Bengals
  11. Julian Edelman, Patriots
  12. Tyler Lockett, Seahawks
  13. Michael Thomas, Saints
  14. Adam Thielen, Vikings
  15. T.Y. Hilton, Colts
  16. Brandin Cooks, Rams
  17. Chris Godwin, Buccaneers
  18. John Ross, Bengals
  19. Josh Gordon, Patriots
  20. Demarcus Robinson, Chiefs
  21. Calvin Ridley, Falcons
  22. Cooper Kupp, Rams
  23. Allen Robinson, Bears
  24. Terry McLaurin, Redskins
  25. Courtland Sutton, Broncos
  26. D.J. Moore, Panthers
  27. Marquise Brown, Ravens
  28. John Brown, Bills
  29. Nelson Agholor, Eagles
  30. Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals
  31. Randall Cobb, Cowboys
  32. Mike Williams, Chargers
  33. Robert Woods, Rams
  34. Phillip Dorsett, Patriots
  35. Jarvis Landry, Browns
  36. Tyrell Williams, Raiders
  37. Will Fuller, Texans
  38. Marvin Jones, Lions
  39. Marquise Goodwin, 49ers
  40. Sterling Shepard, Giants
  41. D.K. Metcalf, Seahawks
  42. Emmanuel Sanders, Broncos
  43. Cole Beasley, Bills
  44. Preston Williams, Dolphins
  45. Devin Smith, Cowboys
  46. James Washington, Steelers
  47. J.J. Arcega-Whiteside, Eagles
  48. Curtis Samuel, Panthers
  49. Deebo Samuel, 49ers
  50. Mecole Hardman, Chiefs
  51. Robby Anderson, Jets
  52. Christian Kirk, Cardinals
  53. Parris Campbell, Colts
  54. Geronimo Allison, Packers
  55. Jamison Crowder, Jets
  56. Marquez Valdes-Scantling, Packers
  57. DeVante Parker, Dolphins
  58. Trey Quinn, Redskins
  59. Keke Coutee, Texans
  60. Willie Snead, Ravens
  61. Mohamed Sanu, Falcons
  62. Ted Ginn Jr., Saints
  63. Zay Jones, Bills
  64. Kenny Stills, Texans
  65. Breshad Perriman, Buccaneers
  66. Donte Moncrief, Steelers
  67. Dante Pettis, 49ers
  68. Jakeeem Grant, Dolphins
  69. Danny Amendola, Lions
  70. Hunter Renfrow, Raiders


  1. George Kittle, 49ers
  2. Zach Ertz, Eagles
  3. Travis Kelce, Chiefs
  4. Greg Olsen, Panthers
  5. Mark Andrews, Ravens
  6. Evan Engram, Giants
  7. Jared Cook, Saints
  8. O.J. Howard, Buccaneers
  9. T.J. Hockenson, Lions
  10. Will Dissly, Seahawks
  11. Vance McDonald, Steelers
  12. Darren Waller, Raiders
  13. Jimmy Graham, Packers
  14. Mike Gesicki, Dolphins
  15. Eric Ebron, Colts
  16. Tyler Eifert, Bengals
  17. Jason Witten, Cowboys
  18. Austin Hooper, Falcons
  19. Gerald Everett, Rams
  20. Noah Fant, Broncos
  21. Kyle Rudolph, Vikings
  22. Vernon Davis, Redskins
  23. Jack Doyle, Colts
  24. Demetrius Harris, Browns
  25. Trey Burton, Bears

About The Managing Editor

Jay Clemons remains the only sports writer on the planet to capture Cynposis Media’s national award for Sports Blog Of The Year (beating out,,, The Players’ Tribune in 2015), along with the Fantasy Sports Writers Association’s pre-eminent award for Best Writer (2008). Through the years, Mr. Clemons has been a key figure with numerous blue-chip sports/media brands, namely the Detroit Lions, Sports Illustrated, FOX Sports, Bleacher Report and the NBC/Universal family. With Sports Illustrated (2006-11), Clemons served a triple role with‘s heralded football coverage—editing Peter King’s famed ‘Monday Morning Quarterback’ column, penning award-winning pieces for NFL and then writing/narrating scripted videos within the NFL and baseball realms. In 2013, Clemons’ first year with the company, FOX Sports South enjoyed a monumental increase of approximately 34 million Web hits in a 12-month cycle—merely posting 11 million hits the previous year. 

Then, over a two-month span in 2014, FOX Sports South amassed 19.5 million Web hits—a 60-day record for any FOX affiliate. And in 2015, Clemons claimed the aforementioned Cynopsis Media award on FOX Sports’ behalf, the company’s only national writing award during that period. Clemons, a graduate of Michigan State University  and Wayne State University, has been an on-camera Web-TV host for Sports Illustrated, Bleacher Report and FOX Sports. In 2015, he also became the first-ever sports journalism professor at Kennesaw State University in suburban Atlanta.

Recent Posts

Sign up for our Newsletter