Proudly presented by

FANTASY FOOTBALL: Positional rankings for NFL Week 2


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Tom Brady, Le'Veon Bell, Christian McCaffrey, Dalvin Cook, Julio Jones, Travis Kelce and Ben Roethlisberger headline the positional rankings for NFL Week 2.


  1. Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs
  2. Tom Brady, Patriots
  3. Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers
  4. Jared Goff, Rams
  5. Carson Wentz, Eagles
  6. Matt Ryan, Falcons
  7. Aaron Rodgers, Packers
  8. Deshaun Watson, Texans
  9. Lamar Jackson, Ravens
  10. Russell Wilson, Seahawks
  11. Baker Mayfield, Browns
  12. Dak Prescott, Cowboys
  13. Matthew Stafford, Lions
  14. Cam Newton, Panthers
  15. Drew Brees, Saints
  16. Josh Allen, Bills
  17. Andy Dalton, Bengals
  18. Derek Carr, Raiders
  19. Kirk Cousins, Vikings
  20. Marcus Mariota, Titans
  21. Philip Rivers, Chargers
  22. Mitchell Trubisky, Bears
  23. Jacoby Brissett, Colts
  24. Jameis Winston, Buccaneers
  25. Jimmy Garoppolo, 49ers
  26. Eli Manning, Giants
  27. Joe Flacco, Broncos
  28. Kyler Murray, Cardinals
  29. Case Keenum, Redskins
  30. Trevor Siemian, Jets
  31. Ryan Fitzpatrick, Dolphins
  32. Gardner Minshew, Jaguars


  1. Alvin Kamara, Saints
  2. Le’Veon Bell, Jets
  3. Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys
  4. Christian McCaffrey, Panthers
  5. James Conner, Steelers
  6. Austin Ekeler, Chargers
  7. Sony Michel, Patriots
  8. Dalvin Cook, Vikings
  9. Austin Ekeler, Chargers
  10. Chris Carson, Seahawks
  11. Derrick Henry, Titans
  12. Damien Williams, Chiefs
  13. Mark Ingram, Ravens
  14. Todd Gurley, Rams
  15. Kerryon Johnson, Lions
  16. Leonard Fournette, Jaguars
  17. James White, Patriots
  18. Nick Chubb, Browns
  19. Josh Jacobs, Raiders
  20. Joe Mixon, Bengals
  21. David Johnson, Cardinals
  22. Phillip Lindsay, Broncos
  23. Marlon Mack, Colts
  24. Matt Breida, 49ers
  25. Devonta Freeman, Falcons
  26. Duke Johnson, Texans
  27. Kenyan Drake, Dolphins
  28. Tarik Cohen, Bears
  29. Aaron Jones, Packers
  30. Chris Thompson, Redskins
  31. Miles Sanders, Eagles
  32. Ronald Jones, Buccaneers
  33. Devin Singletary, Bills
  34. Adrian Peterson, Redskins
  35. LeSean McCoy, Chiefs
  36. Malcolm Brown, Rams
  37. Justin Jackson, Chargers
  38. Nyheim Hines, Colts
  39. Ito Smith, Falcons
  40. Justice Hill, Ravens
  41. Carlos Hyde, Texans
  42. Dion Lewis, Titans
  43. Latavius Murray, Saints
  44. Jordan Howard, Eagles
  45. Kalen Ballage, Dolphins
  46. David Montgomery, Bears
  47. Giovani Bernard, Bengals
  48. Royce Freeman, Broncos
  49. C.J. Anderson, Lions
  50. Raheem Mostert, 49ers
  51. Mike Davis, Bears
  52. Jaylen Samuels, Steelers
  53. Peyton Barber, Buccaneers
  54. Jalen Richard, Raiders
  55. Rashaad Penny, Seahawks
  56. Darren Sproles, Eagles
  57. Frank Gore, Bills
  58. Darrell Henderson, Rams
  59. Rex Burkhead, Patriots
  60. Ryquell Armstead, Jaguars


  1. Julio Jones, Falcons
  2. JuJu Smith-Schuster, Steelers
  3. Davante Adams, Packers
  4. Odell Beckham Jr., Browns
  5. Sammy Watkins, Chiefs
  6. DeAndre Hopkins, Texans
  7. Julian Edelman, Patriots
  8. Cooper Kupp, Rams
  9. Michael Thomas, Saints
  10. Marquise Brown, Ravens
  11. Keenan Allen, Chargers
  12. Alshon Jeffery, Eagles
  13. Mike Evans, Buccaneers
  14. Adam Thielen, Vikings
  15. Amari Cooper, Cowboys
  16. Robert Woods, Rams
  17. Tyler Boyd, Bengals
  18. T.Y. Hilton, Colts
  19. Kenny Golladay, Lions
  20. DJ Moore, Panthers
  21. Stefon Diggs, Vikings
  22. Phillip Dorsett, Patriots
  23. Courtland Sutton, Broncos
  24. Zay Jones, Bills
  25. Corey Davis, Titans
  26. Tyler Lockett, Seahawks
  27. Jamison Crowder, Jets
  28. Brandin Cooks, Rams
  29. Tyrell Williams, Raiders
  30. Calvin Ridley, Falcons
  31. Chris Godwin, Buccaneers
  32. Terry McLaurin, Redskins
  33. Allen Robinson, Bears
  34. Michael Gallup, Cowboys
  35. DeSean Jackson, Eagles
  36. Jarvis Landry, Browns
  37. Dede Westbrook, Jaguars
  38. John Brown, Bills
  39. John Ross, Bengals
  40. Curtis Samuel, Panthers
  41. James Washington, Steelers
  42. Will Fuller, Texans
  43. A.J. Brown, Titans
  44. D.J. Chark, Jaguars
  45. Antonio Brown/Josh Gordon, Patriots
  46. Sterling Shepard, Giants
  47. Marquez Valdes-Scantling, Packers
  48. Danny Amendola, Lions
  49. DeVante Parker, Dolphins
  50. D.K. Metcalf, Seahawks
  51. Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals
  52. Dante Pettis, 49ers
  53. Mike Williams, Chargers
  54. Donte Moncrief, Steelers
  55. Chris Conley, Jaguars
  56. Cole Beasley, Bills
  57. Marvin Jones, Lions
  58. Christian Kirk, Cardinals
  59. Robby Anderson, Jets
  60. Kenny Stills, Texans
  61. TreQuan Smith, Saints
  62. Parris Campbell, Colts
  63. Adam Humphries, Titans
  64. Hunter Renfrow, Raiders
  65. Marquise Goodwin, 49ers
  66. Cody Latimer, Giants
  67. Mecole Hardman, Chiefs
  68. Nelson Agholor, Eagles
  69. Robert Foster, Bills
  70. Deebo Samuel, 49ers


  1. Travis Kelce, Chiefs
  2. George Kittle, 49ers
  3. Evan Engram, Giants
  4. Zach Ertz, Eagles
  5. Mark Andrews, Ravens
  6. Vance McDonald, Steelers
  7. O.J. Howard, Buccaneers
  8. Jared Cook, Saints
  9. Delanie Walker, Titans
  10. Jimmy Graham, Packers
  11. David Njoku, Browns
  12. T.J. Hockenson, Lions
  13. Darren Waller, Raiders
  14. Jordan Reed, Redskins
  15. Mike Gesicki, Dolphins
  16. Greg Olsen, Panthers
  17. Austin Hooper, Falcons
  18. Kyle Rudolph, Vikings
  19. Dallas Goedert, Eagles
  20. Jason Witten, Cowboys
  21. Eric Ebron, Colts
  22. Tyler Eifert, Bengals
  23. Jesse James, Lions
  24. Jack Doyle, Colts
  25. Noah Fant, Broncos
  26. Tyler Higbee, Rams
  27. Matt LaCosse, Patriots
  28. Jordan Akins, Texans
  29. Trey Burton, Bears
  30. Will Dissly/Nick Vannett, Seahawks

Jay Clemons, the 2008 Fantasy Football Writer of the Year and 2015 Cynopsis Media award winner for “Sports Blog Of The Year,” has previously served as the lead fantasy analyst for Sports Illustrated, FOX Sports South, Bleacher Report and

About The Managing Editor

Jay Clemons remains the only sports writer on the planet to capture Cynposis Media’s national award for Sports Blog Of The Year (beating out,,, The Players’ Tribune in 2015), along with the Fantasy Sports Writers Association’s pre-eminent award for Best Writer (2008). Through the years, Mr. Clemons has been a key figure with numerous blue-chip sports/media brands, namely the Detroit Lions, Sports Illustrated, FOX Sports, Bleacher Report and the NBC/Universal family. With Sports Illustrated (2006-11), Clemons served a triple role with‘s heralded football coverage—editing Peter King’s famed ‘Monday Morning Quarterback’ column, penning award-winning pieces for NFL and then writing/narrating scripted videos within the NFL and baseball realms. In 2013, Clemons’ first year with the company, FOX Sports South enjoyed a monumental increase of approximately 34 million Web hits in a 12-month cycle—merely posting 11 million hits the previous year. 

Then, over a two-month span in 2014, FOX Sports South amassed 19.5 million Web hits—a 60-day record for any FOX affiliate. And in 2015, Clemons claimed the aforementioned Cynopsis Media award on FOX Sports’ behalf, the company’s only national writing award during that period. Clemons, a graduate of Michigan State University  and Wayne State University, has been an on-camera Web-TV host for Sports Illustrated, Bleacher Report and FOX Sports. In 2015, he also became the first-ever sports journalism professor at Kennesaw State University in suburban Atlanta.

Recent Posts

Sign up for our Newsletter